Skip to content

TWD: Cranberry Galette

November 16, 2010

This week’s TWD selection, from the ladies over at Celestial Confections, is the Cranberry Lime Galette from Dorie Greenspan’s BFMHTY.

Wait!!!!! What happened to the limes in your galette, Charli?!? (I know that’s what you all are thinking.)  The answer, unfortunately, is simple: they are sitting on my counter where I found them about five minutes after this beauty went into the oven.  I read and re-read and re-read the recipe because I just had that ominous feeling of forgetting something.  And somehow through all of that I never realized I forgot the limes!

On the upside, I am now able to report that this recipe is fantastic even without the limes.  So go right ahead and make it without running to the store just for limes.  (Which, by the way, is what I did. :P )  Indeed, it is hard to go wrong with a delicious cranberry filling and a buttery, flaky crust!!  If you are looking for a scrumptious addition to your Thanksgiving dessert table, I highly recommend this one.  The recipe is up here–limes and all!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 12:27 pm

    I’ve done that before… so no worries! It looks amazing! I can just taste it now, too! :)

  2. November 16, 2010 2:05 pm

    Now you have an excuse to try it again. It looks lovely and perfect.

  3. teaandscones permalink
    November 16, 2010 6:39 pm

    Yep!! Been there, done that – more times than I want to admit. But it is good with or without the limes/lemons/oranges.

    Looks beautiful.

  4. November 16, 2010 7:08 pm

    next tiem i’m going lime-less!

  5. November 16, 2010 9:08 pm

    Oh, snap! If makes you feel any better, I forgot to add the nut-breadcrumb mixture initially.

  6. November 18, 2010 9:56 am

    haha, at least you didn’t forget the butter in the pie dough. now THAT would have been disaster ;) glad it was a hit!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

