Skip to content

FFwD: Potato Gratin

November 19, 2010

Today, I am at a complete loss of words.  The potato gratin was fantastic, as evidenced by the expressions on people’s faces as they took the first bite.  Good, this was very good.  The recipe comes from Dorie Greenspan’s Around My French Table.

Hopefully I’ll be back soon with some actual words to say…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 7:17 pm

    bubbly bubbly gooey creamy goodness. yum! the cheese is calling my name.

  2. November 19, 2010 7:24 pm

    Beautiful photo…looks good enough to eat!

  3. November 19, 2010 8:26 pm

    Love your crispy topping! That was my favorite part!

  4. November 20, 2010 2:43 pm

    Completely agree!!!

  5. November 23, 2010 5:29 am

    Oh, yes, the creamy, luscious gratin! We loved it! I know I will make it again soon.

  6. teaandscones permalink
    December 7, 2010 11:13 pm

    this was absolutely the best gratin ever. Have already made it a couple of times. Garlicky, creamy, delicious. Looks just perfect.

  7. December 8, 2010 5:20 pm

    it was amazing, wasn’t it? I’d make it again but I’m afraid I might eat the whole thing myself!

  8. December 17, 2010 2:10 am

    Oh that recipe is from her new cookbook! The gratin looks sinful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

