Skip to content

Tuesdays With Dorie: Blueberry Crumb Cake

March 24, 2009

This is my first week joining all of the amazing bakers in the group ‘Tuesdays with Dorie.  What a wonderful week to join!  I have been following this group for a while now, and would have wanted to post this week’s recipe anyway.

The reason is simple:  this crumb cake is so good, I’m pretty sure it helped me pass my master’s defense a couple of weeks ago!!!  So thank you, Sihan of Befuddlement, for choosing this recipe and helping me to get out of Texas A&M smoothly!

I don’t have a very good picture, because once the event started, my thoughts were taken away from ‘I must photograph every slice like a mad woman’ to ‘I must appear a professional woman in control of my research.’  Sad, I know.  A part of me actually regrets that I didn’t snatch that perfect piece out of my advisor’s hands and run outside to get that perfect lighting, snap my picture, then strut cooly back in to resume my presentation.

But I can tell you this: The cake was light and moist.  The crumb topping was perfectly sweet and crunchy.  And a potentially grumpy committee was made cheerful.  Well, to be honest the Starbucks didn’t hurt either…

The point is, this is a great recipe.  If you like blueberries, if you like crumb cake…this one’s for you.

blueberry crumb cake

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

