Skip to content

Tuesdays with Dorie: honey peach ice cream

June 16, 2009

honeypeach1

My posting has been brief and sparse lately because I have been savoring times with my family before I move away, but I don’t need many words to express how awesome this honey peach ice cream was.  It was simply phenomenal.  It is a perfect delight for those hot, humid summer days when all you want is something fresh and cool.  The peach taste gives the freshness, and it is ice cream, so it’s obviously cool ;)!

honeypeach2

Some of the group members discussed in the P&Q section for this week that chunks of peaches in the ice cream are difficult to eat.  Honestly, as a child, I would sneak frozen peaches out of my grandma’s freezer and eat them frozen, and just thinking about this takes me back to that happy childhood place; however, nobody else got happy chills thinking about eating chunks of frozen fruit, so I caved to the masses and pureed my fresh batch of peaches before adding them to the ice cream.  It was wonderful this way.

honeypeach3

I, and my entire family here, are extremely grateful to Tommi of Brown Interior for choosing this recipe!  Check out her site or refer to page 437 of the book for the recipe then make it–you won’t be sorry! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 3:59 pm

    I love frozen peaches, too! 🙂 Nice pictures and such a pretty bowl!

  2. June 17, 2009 3:03 am

    Your ice cream looks so delicious!

  3. June 17, 2009 8:47 pm

    Oooh, wow, that looks so delicious! And the perfect amount of melted-just-enough.

    I’m glad you enjoyed it so much 🙂

  4. June 19, 2009 9:29 am

    I love the soft peach color of the ice cream with your beautiful blue bowl. picture perfect!

  5. June 27, 2009 1:20 pm

    While I eat frozen blueberries, I don’t think I’ve ever tried frozen peaches… Hmm… Beautiful job!

Leave a Reply

