Skip to content

Tuesdays with Dorie: brioche plum tart

July 14, 2009

plum tart 1

Let me begin by saying that if you are here for the Daring Cooks challenge…that will be coming shortly ;)!

So here I am, in a brand new environment thinking, “Now what am I supposed to do with all these baked goods?  I surely can’t eat them all myself, but my usual people to pawn them off on are thousands of miles away!”  Especially after I didn’t really share last week’s brownies.  But don’t worry, my friends, because as you know there is no better way to make new friends than with food!  And with a little bit of what I can only assume was divine intervention, I found a home for these tarts.  (I made minis with my new mini-tart pans from my newly (almost) stocked kitchen!)

So there I was, on a new campus, walking across campus when I randomly ran into a guy I knew from my undergrad.  Not in my primary group of friends, mind you, but we did know each other.  We worked together, and I actually believe I had my first rhubarb cooking experience with him.  Exciting!  So I went over for game night, and amidst the Taboo and Apples to Apples, we ate these lovely tarts.  They really did look exquisite.  And they tasted yummy too…although I do think they would be wonderful for breakfast instead of desert!

plum tart 2

Thank you Denise of Chez Us for choosing a tart worthy  of taking to a long-lost friend’s home.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 9:47 pm

    Well I’m here to tell you that there WERE perfect for breakfast! 🙂 Your tarts looks lovely!

  2. July 15, 2009 9:43 am

    I had a very hard time sharing the Katharine Hepburn brownies, too. Your tart is adorable.

Leave a Reply

