Skip to content

TWD: banana bundt cake

August 4, 2009

banana bundt

Have you ever heard that saying about how in every group there is always that person.  You know the one?  The person who is only in the group because they are in the group and guilt creeps in if you want to leave them out of things?  

Sadly, I have been in very few groups in my life without one of them, and I always feel so guilty if I even think about leaving the person out of something.  Often it isn’t even through any fault of their own.  They are good, fun, well intentioned people who are either slightly socially awkward or merely weren’t there when the core of the group really bonded.

I don’t know, maybe this changes when you get out of school, but even through grad school friends are very cliquey.

banana bundt 1

Okay, so where am I going with this?  I am just very excited because I no longer feel like a straggler in the Tuesdays with Dorie group!  If you scroll down to the t’s in the blogroll, there I am, The Berry Bushel by Charli!!!  And next time the new members list comes out, I’ll be on that too!!!

I feel like I have come into my own.  (It really is the little things that get me the most excited 🙂 )

Now don’t worry…I absolutely never felt like an outsider or anything.  I’m just happy to be up on the list!

So what better way to celebrate than with this amazing banana bundt cake chosen by Mary of The Food Librarian.  Really, it is so good, so head on over to her blog to see gorgeous pictures and see the recipe so you can make it too.

I quartered the recipe (a good use for 1 lonely well ripened banana) and used my mini bundt tray.  Like a muffin tin, but bundts.  So cute!  A quarter of the recipe was perfect to fill up the 12-bundt tray, and they were done in just 15 minutes!  Can’t beat that!  In fact, these were just so adorable, I am considering doing next week’s brownie buttons the same way…

For the icing, I pulled some frozen raspberries out of to defrost overnight in the refrigerator.  The juices that magically appear in the morning were perfect to just mix in with the powdered sugar to make a lovely hot pink icing.  (And who can’t think of a good use for a few extra raspberries?)  I really love a good, un-iced bundt as well though, so I left half of my mini’s un-iced.  Let me tell you, this recipe is a winner both ways!

So if you have cause for celebration, or if you are just in the mood for something delicious, this recipe definitely should go on your short list.  It is moist and yummy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 5:38 pm

    Congratulations on being added to the blogroll!

    Your minis with the raspberry icing look wonderful. I love the hot pink color!

  2. teaandscones permalink
    August 5, 2009 7:08 pm

    Well, officially welcome to TWD. YAY!!!! Another creative baker.

    Your little bundts look delicious.

  3. August 6, 2009 1:58 pm

    welcome! I love love LOVE the hot pink icing!

Trackbacks

  1. TWD: brownie buttons « The Berry Bushel

Leave a Reply

