Skip to content

TWD: lime meringue pie

August 25, 2009

llime mer 1

I am not feeling particularly wordy today, so I will just get down to business.  Half of this little pie makes 2 delightful mini-tarts.  The graham cracker crust and lime filling–oh my goodness.  Divine.  I like this one even better than the more traditional lemon meringue which is saying something because that pie, along with the blueberry crumb cake did me a huge life favor once upon a time.  Although, immediately after I dropped the lemon pie face down on the stairs in an yucky building.

These tarts suffered a much less tragic fate.  They were loved and devoured as tarts should be.

llime mer 2

Linda of Tender Crumb chose this tart.  You can head over there for simply gorgeous pics and the recipe so you can make this one yourself!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 12:03 am

    I’m so glad to hear that your yummy looking tartlettes ended up safely in your tummy. We were definitely channeling the same presentation — yours looks perfect.

    Thanks for baking along with me this week Charli!

  2. August 26, 2009 9:20 am

    Your little tart looks delicious!!!! I am a huge graham cracker crust fan as well!!

  3. August 26, 2009 9:46 am

    Your mini-tarts looks gorgeous! Beautiful pictures.

  4. August 26, 2009 12:21 pm

    Your minis look great and your photos are so pretty! Glad that you enjoyed these (and didn’t drop them!).

  5. August 31, 2009 8:08 pm

    Dropping these would be a bit depressing, I agree. So adorable! Come to think of it, dropping them *is* depressing – I should know, since I spaced and trashed all of mine 😛

Leave a Reply

