Skip to content

TWD: hazelnut cheesecake brownies

September 1, 2009

Tomorrow is my first day of class here.  Last night, I dropped my cheesecake brownies on the floor.  Today, I am stuck in the middle: sad from last night, happy for tomorrow. 

Don’t worry.  Some of the brownies just fell upside down in my pan.  Sometimes I just have to stop and marvel at my lack of coordination.  I had every intention of making the sour cream topping to cover up the catastrophes, but I have decided that I need to just stop and take a moment to breathe.  It doesn’t hurt that the brownies themselves are darn tasty, so if they don’t look their prettiest, I won’t cry.

I wasn’t feeling the espresso cheesecake, so I subbed in hazelnut flour for regular flour.  I accidentally doubled the hazelnut which was nice.  Subtle and almost undetectable, but nice.cheesecake brownies

Thanks Melissa (Life in a Peanut Shell) for choosing this week’s recipe!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 3:55 pm

    I am glad I am not the only one who drops baked goods. LOL

    The ones you have left look great. i like the idea of hazelnut.

Leave a Reply

