Skip to content

TWD: cottage cheese pufflets

September 22, 2009

pufflet1

Last Friday, every class I am taking right now assigned homework.  Therefore, today, I am short on words.  Please forgive me.  I bring pictures.

pufflet3

I love cottage and butter.  Although you can’t really taste the former in these, you can certainly taste the later!  So, if you like butter, you will probably like these too.  My pufflets didn’t puff quite as much as I was hoping, but that’s okay, they still puffed a little.  And after last week’s non-puffing experience, my expectations on that front were low.

I used left over prune butter.  This part was “eh.”  This is because I don’t really love the prune butter but felt guilty and like I should use it instead of throwing it away.  This is silly.  Don’t be like me.  Make these with a jam/jelly that you enjoy!

pufflet2

Jacque of Daisy Lane Cakes picked out the pufflets for TWD.  I have been curious about these ever since I first got the book, so I was really glad to get to make these!  To me, they seem like a cookie that would make an appearance at Christmas parties!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 9:03 pm

    You’re so right — these would be great at Christmas parties. I’m sorry that you didn’t like your filling of choice, I do the same thing because I hate to throw things away. The pufflets look lovely, and good luck with all of your homework!

  2. September 23, 2009 9:20 am

    Those look reallly good. I don’t get the cottage cheese part of it though! is it filling?

    • Charli permalink*
      September 23, 2009 12:25 pm

      The cottage cheese actually gets mixed in with the dough (with a food processor…so no lumps) and I’m guessing helps with the texture there or something like that. It’s in disguise!

  3. September 25, 2009 11:01 pm

    You’re right, these do seem like a Christmas cookie. And you might only feel up to making them once a year, LOL.

    Yours look perfect! Thanks for baking along this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

