Skip to content

TWD: split level pudding

October 6, 2009

Oh, Tuesday, how are you here again already?

split pud 1

I honestly don’t know where the time has gone!

But I do know some things.  For example, the highest percentage of volume hard spheres (like marbles) can take up in their closest packing is 74%.  I could even prove it.  But don’t worry.  I won’t.

I know that reading books is fun.  I even know that Oprah herself just chose Say You’re One of Them by Uwem Akpan for her book club and is giving out a $3 off coupon for the book (until 11/02/09)!  Proof? Here.

I know that this pudding was delicious.  I know that there is a delightful chocolately layer beneath the cinnamon pudding variation on top.  Can I prove it?  No.  I cannot.  I ate it all before snapping any pics with both layers.  Um…oops.

split pud 2

This week, Garret from The Flavor of Vanilla chose the recipe for Tuesdays with Dorie.  Head on over there if you want to try the pudding recipe (or just pick up the book).

PS. Sorry I unleashed a little of my inner-nerd today.  It just came out.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 6:44 am

    They turned out beautiful. I know what you mean, I ate all of mine pretty fast too LOL

  2. October 6, 2009 7:46 am

    I can totally prove the sphere packing as well. Okay, so it might require diving into an old textbook, but I 100% remember proving that in some class at Rose. And I’m jealous – I almost did the cinnamon variation and then my brain went somewhere (still haven’t found it) and I just left it plain vanilla. Booo-ring 😛

  3. October 6, 2009 9:33 am

    love the sphere packing! The cinnamon version sounds amazing. Love chocolate and cinn together

  4. October 6, 2009 1:39 pm

    oooh, I bet the cinnamon flavor was incredible!!! YUM!!! Love your photos!

  5. October 7, 2009 9:04 am

    Nothing wrong with unleashing the inner nerd! I’m glad you loved this dessert – I did as well! Love the cinnamon!

  6. October 7, 2009 9:49 pm

    Hello fellow inner nerd. We always find each other.

    Pudding looks/sounds delicious. Cinnamon!! YUM!!

  7. Wendy permalink
    October 8, 2009 3:23 pm

    Unleashing inner nerd is fun! Your pudding looks great.

Leave a Reply

