Skip to content

TWD: allspice crumb muffins

October 13, 2009

all spice muf

This is a difficult post for me to write.  Difficult because it is hard to judge a recipe when you run out of butter.  Yes.  You heard me right.

Run. Out. Of. Butter.

Please don’t judge.

Anyway, I had the full butter in the muffins, but the crumb topping had a mere Tbsp of butter (rather than the 5 it called for).

The result?  They were good.  I ate and enjoyed them.  Super easy to make (which is always a plus).  But…(and take this for what it’s worth–I did run out of butter…) I have to admit they are not my favorite.  I prefer pumpkin muffins.  Or lemon poppyseed muffins.  Or blueberry muffins.  Strawberry muffins.  Chocolate muffins.  Apple muffins!

Oh dear.  Now I have that ridiculous youtube muffins video in my head.  You know the one?  If not, don’t worry–your life is probably the better for it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy permalink
    October 13, 2009 10:42 am

    Your muffins look great. Glad you liked them.

  2. October 18, 2009 10:17 am

    Yes, I would think that running out of butter would be a big detriment to this recipe…LOL. However, that said, yours do look nice and tasty. Thanks for baking with me this week…I hope you get to try them again…I made them with apples and pecans inside today and they were great that way, too!

Leave a Reply

