Skip to content

TWD: sweet potato biscuits

October 20, 2009

swtpotbis1

Do you love sweet potatoes?  I never did.  That is, until one day when I was given a baked sweet potato with a little butter, salt and pepper.  That’s all.  Then I loved sweet potatoes.

Until that day the only sweet potatoes I was every served were doused in brown sugar and marshmallows.  Not that brown sugar and marshmallows are a bad thing.  I just don’t like them in my sweet potatoes.

So while I waited until an embarrassingly late age to realize that sweet potatoes can be served without all the added sweet, I now adore the things.  So I was super excited when Erin of Prudence Pennywise chose the sweet potato biscuits for Tuesdays with Dorie! These were not the huge uber-fluffy biscuits we have become accostomed to, rather they are smaller but still light feeling and packed with sweet potato flavor!  I liked mine with a little butter and honey.

You can head on over to Prudence Pennywise for the recipe or buy the book

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 3:02 pm

    I”m glad you enjoyed these. They are a little different take on biscuits but quite tasty.

  2. Joy permalink
    October 21, 2009 8:26 am

    Gorgeous photo!

    Your dessert wontons look fantastic, and I loved your roasted chestnuts post – too funny!

  3. October 21, 2009 11:48 am

    OMG Sweet potatoes taste soooo much better with some butter and salt and pepper. Cool use of those veggies!

  4. October 21, 2009 3:53 pm

    That photo is gorgeous.

  5. October 21, 2009 4:33 pm

    YUM!! Your biscuits look delicious! I love that photo!!!!

  6. Wendy permalink
    October 21, 2009 7:20 pm

    Gorgeous photo!

  7. October 23, 2009 7:41 am

    I’m with you – I like sweet potatoes with butter, salt, and pepper – no sugar. Your biscuits look great!

Leave a Reply

