Skip to content

TWD: cran-apple crisp

November 10, 2009

Just in the nick of time!

CAcrisp1

I actually have made this twice in the past 3 days!!!  It’s so easy especially when you make extra crumble the first time around :).

The second time around I used dried blueberries instead of dried cranberries for no reason other than that I opened my cupboard and they looked so yummy.

In my crumble, I did not use either ginger or coconut (for no reason than that I opened my cupboard and these were not inside…). So I doubled the cinnamon–you can never go wrong with extra cinnamon–and threw in a dash of nutmeg.  mmmm.

CAcrisp2

Em of The Repressed Pastry Chef picked this recipe, and in my humble opinion, it is a must make.  You can always get the recipe from the book (pg 422), but Em also has it posted here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 9:53 am

    It looks lovely! I have been seeing so many apple crisp recipes this fall, I really need to get off my butt and make one myself! I’m bookmarking this; thanks for sharing!

  2. Wendy permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:21 pm

    Ooh…I like the dried blueberry version. Your crisp looks great!

  3. November 12, 2009 8:10 pm

    So delicious looking! What a good idea to make extra topping.

  4. teaandscones permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:31 pm

    This crisp was almost too simple to be THAT good. Yours looks perfect. And blueberries. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

