Skip to content

TWD: all in one holiday bundt cake

November 17, 2009

I just sat down to write up this post and suddenly realized (2 days later…) that I completely forgot to add the ginger.

Oh well, it’s not my favorite in baking so I never missed it.

I halved the recipe, and had the perfect amount to fill one mini-bundt pan.  These were fantastic!  Cranberries, apples, pumpkin, and a few pecans (or in my case, walnuts) for good measure.  Honestly, what more can you ask for this time of year?

Britin from The Nitty Britty picked the recipe this week.  It’s a great one for the holidays, so if you want to make it you can find the recipe posted on her site!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 7:08 pm

    I have moments like your ginger moment all of the time. I don’t realize that I omitted something for the longest time, and then the recipe will pop into my head and I’ll think, I didn’t add that. Those little bundts are adorable, regardless of the ginger!

  2. November 18, 2009 10:37 am

    Cute mini-bundts! This was the perfect recipe for this time of the year.

  3. November 22, 2009 5:56 pm

    Aw, so cute 🙂 Although really, you don’t like ginger? Can we still be friends?

Leave a Reply

