Skip to content

TWD: Cafe Volcano cookies

December 15, 2009

I wish todays post could be filled with wit and excitement…but for now, I hope it is excitement enough for all of you that I have two finals down and after tomorrow morning, I will have a month and a half away from classes!  Trust me, this is very, very exciting.  Now on to the cookies!

I halved the recipe then used some sort of combination of chopped pecans, ground hazelnuts, and chopped walnuts.  Basically because it was what I had on hand.  And, because I made these to satiate a nighttime craving I subbed coco powder in for the espresso.  I would love to claim this for my idea, but really I read it on the TWD discussion site!

These cookies were delicious–and perfect with a cup of tea!  Great choice, Macduff!  If anyone else out there wants to try out the recipe, it is posted over on her blog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 8:03 am

    I love assuaging a nighttime chocolate craving — especially with something other than a handful of chocolate chips. I’m glad you enjoyed these cookies. The combination of nuts you used sounds great. Good luck finishing up finals!

  2. December 16, 2009 6:55 pm

    Yay for being done with class! And yay for these cookies – weren’t they wonderfully pop-able?

Leave a Reply

