Skip to content

Truffles

January 7, 2010

Opportunity.  It’s that little word that inspires guilt, excitement, apprehension, or bliss.  The truth is, life is filled with opportunities, and mine is no different.  We just have to keep our eyes (or maybe more importantly, our minds) open to see them.

No matter your political persuasion, I think you have to admit this is a pretty spectacular quote from former President Bill Clinton:

“…as long as our dreams outweigh our memories, America will be forever young.  That is our destiny.  And this is our moment.” (State of the Union, 2000)

As we go into this new year, I want my dreams to outweigh my memories, my hopes to outweigh my reminiscing.  That’s not to say that I don’t have a wonderful life to review, but to have an even brighter future, I need to hope.  and plan.  and dream.

And aren’t truffles the stuff dreams are made of?

With these truffles, and my dreams, the answer is yes.   To make the truffles, I used Helen’s (Tartelette’s) recipe, and the truffles were delicious.

And remember, this is our moment.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 10:51 am

    Charli- that is a beautiful package! I love truffles, mmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

