Skip to content

TWD: Mrs. Vogel’s Scherben

January 12, 2010

Do you ever get one of those songs stuck in your head that you just can’t stop singing?  The only problem is that you learned the words incorrectly, so rather than roaming around singing “…She’s just a girl who claims that I am the one, but the kid is not my son,” you simply cannot stop singing “…The jail is not my style.

I wish I had a nice tie in for that tidbit of information, but I don’t.  I could make something up about learning a recipe incorrectly and never getting right after that, but that doesn’t really apply to the scherben.

As for the scherben, if you like fried dough, cinnamon and sugar, these will be right up your alley and you should make them.  But as for me, I was much more drawn to the bowl of pomegranate seeds.  I didn’t even try to fight that urge.

Frying the dough was a lot of fun, though.  If you want to try your hand at it, check out the book.  Or you can just hop on over to Teanna’s (our TWD host of the week’s) witty blog Spork or Foon!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 6:53 pm

    I love pomegranates too, but I think these might win out in the short term! They certainly did at my place:) I like the bouquet of scherben effect!

  2. January 13, 2010 10:19 am

    your scherben look so fun- I’m not sure I’d make the same choice!

  3. January 14, 2010 12:30 am

    Perfect Scherben!so light and airy.
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

