Skip to content

TWD: Honey wheat cookies

February 23, 2010

Let me just say right off the bat that I wasn’t crazy about these immediately, but at around a half a cookie in, they became completely addictive.  They are really great with tea.

Also, it bears mention that one person said these are the best cookies he has ever had.  Ever.  I mean, I think these are pretty good, but…best ever? That might be a bit over the top.

Oh!  And I used orange zest instead of lemon.  I love orange and honey.  Just love it.

Nice choice, Michelle!  Anyone who wants to make this recipe can find it over at Michelle’s blog or in Baking by Dorie Greenspan.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 9:55 am

    I like how you can see all the bits in your cookies, they look so nice that way. I loved these, they were the perfect match with a cup of tea as the lemon and honey were built right into the cookie. What a deal!

  2. teaandscones permalink
    February 28, 2010 11:04 am

    Love the crisp edges on the cookies. They look yummy!

Leave a Reply

