Skip to content

TWD: toasted coconut tart!

March 2, 2010

Whoa.  It’s Tuesday.  I literally had this realization less than five minutes ago.

Which actually reminds me of another realization I had in the middle of my tart making:  I have never made Dorie’s tart crust before.  I have made the pie crust many times, but somehow everytime a tart came up, I just breezed through it, crust unmade.

In fact, I realized shortly after that realization, I had never made a tart crust before.  Ever.  In my entire lifetime.  Wow.  What a slacker I am.  (Granted, I did just start baking a little over a year ago, but still…)

So I made the crust.  And I ate it.  Oh man, that is good stuff.  I have been won over by the ways of a tart crust!  Although admittedly, that was expected.

Thank you, Beryl, for choosing this one.  Not only was the tart crust delicious, the tart itself was divine!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 11:00 am

    yay for the first tart crust! Looks like you did a great job

  2. March 5, 2010 2:44 pm

    Congrats on your first tart crust – isn’t Dorie’s easy and excellent? Nice tart!

  3. March 13, 2010 3:41 pm

    This is the most beautiful coconut tart. It looks delicious!!

Leave a Reply

