Skip to content

TWD: coconut tea cakes

April 6, 2010

These tea cakes were such a pleasant surprise.  I must admit that I did not begin with terribly high hopes.  Several others commented that they were dry or low on coconut flavor.  So I quartered the recipe to get 4 muffins, and kept a careful eye on the oven to prevent dryness.  As soon as they firmed up in the middle, I pulled them out.

And they were perfect.  The sweetness: a splendid compliment to my tea.

Great choice this week, Carmen!  And a special thank you to Laurie for letting us make it a week later for Easter.  I had to skip out on the marbled bundt cake that looks so delicious, but that one seemed a bit more complicated without a bundt pan!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 7:12 am

    So glad yours turned out so well! I loved this one!! It was a real winner with my family too!!! YUM!

  2. April 7, 2010 7:57 am

    Your cupcakes look like a perfect way to enjoy this treat! I’m glad that you liked this cake.

Leave a Reply

