Skip to content

TWD: tarte noir

July 6, 2010

Do you ever have those weekends where you feel like you do so much and simultaneously feel rested and refreshed for the week ahead?  I love my weekends, but usually it is one or the other.  I make the most out of my weekend, do copious amounts of exciting things, and then Monday comes and all I want is more weekend.  Or, I have a nice lazy weekend, and when Monday rolls around I am rested and refreshed and just cannot wait to actually get something done.  Unfortunately, I cannot always have it both ways.

But spending the weekend with an old friend can have that effect.  Especially considering that while I had plans of helping her unpack and move in,  she was completely unpacked (from her move in earlier that day) by the time I arrived after work.  Seriously, people.  That Caitlin is a motivated girl.  I am admittedly not even completely unpacked from the trip down this weekend to see her.  Although this is in part because I leave again this weekend for another trip!  July is one crazy month!

A weekend that leaves a person well rested and motivated is like having your cake and eating it too.  Figuratively speaking, of course.  Cake is, after all, one of the few things we did not end up baking.  You really have to draw the line somewhere.  And with a tart as lush as the Tarte Noir, who needs cake?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 6:59 am

    So nice you had a great and restful time. It is a great tart.

    http://sweetsav.blogspot.com/2010/07/tarte-noir-twd.html

  2. July 6, 2010 9:05 am

    I had a great weekend too, and topping it off with this fabulous tart was a great finish! Glad you enjoyed your weekend and the tart. 🙂

  3. juju73 permalink
    July 6, 2010 11:58 am

    This was such a wonderful tart-sounds like the perfect dessert for a long weekend with a friend.:)

  4. July 6, 2010 2:07 pm

    A perfect way to spend a weekend in my opinion. And the tart is proof – it looks wonderful! Glad you were there for each other!

  5. teaandscones permalink
    July 6, 2010 5:19 pm

    Old Friends are the best time. Well, she is an engineer. And very organized. And anxious to start baking again.

    Your tart looks perfect. YUM!!!

  6. July 15, 2010 9:45 pm

    i’m glad you liked the ease of this tart. thanks for baking with me:)

Leave a Reply

