Skip to content

TWD: brrrr-ownies

July 13, 2010

This week’s Tuesday’s With Dorie selection was chosen by Karen of Welcome to our Crazy Blessed Life.  She picked a winner.  These brownies pretty much perfection.  Fudgy interior, slightly flaky top, with just a hint of mint.  I could go on about these all day.  But I don’t really feel like writing about brownies today.

Instead, I will talk about the beach!  Last weekend was my first Cape Cod experience.  It was fantastic!  My preconceived notions that American beaches must be in Florida or California to be nice was incorrect.  This may seem obvious to many people, but my family has always been in the warm beach category, so cold water scares me.

Actually, I did stick my feet in the water then jump right back out which gave everybody a good giggle.  The next time, I was more prepared and made it all the way in up to mid-calf!  And the next time I go, who knows?  I might even make it for a swim…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 6:54 pm

    great job on the tower of brownie goodness!

  2. July 13, 2010 9:46 pm

    Glad you enjoyed these! The walk on the beach sound fun! Thanks for baking with me this week!

  3. July 13, 2010 11:30 pm

    The Cape Cod beach looks quite nice! The beaches here in Washington state are pretty rocky, but I live to visit Oregon because their beaches are beautiful. Your brownies look good!

  4. July 14, 2010 8:00 pm

    The brownies look wonderful. And oh…how I love Cape Cod. 🙂

  5. July 22, 2010 10:56 am

    Didn’t you know I’m addicted to chocolate? I love the Cape! Didn’t get to go back there this year when I was visiting. Darn! Thanks for giving us a taste.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

