Skip to content

TWD: blondies

July 27, 2010

I originally had so much I wanted to say here, but as I sit down to write this post, it all escapes me.

To compound matters, I am going on vacation and really need to pack!  Woohoo!!!  It is going to be so great to see my family that I can hardly stand the wait.

Bearing all that in mind, I’m going to cut right to the chase here: the blondies.   In the midst of a peanut butter craving, I subbed in chopped up bits of Reeces for the toffee or butterscotch bits.  My expectations were somewhat low, maybe I just was  not in a blondie-type mood, but I should know not to doubt Dorie.  They were fantastic.  Great choice this week, Nicole!

One Comment leave one →
  1. teaandscones permalink
    July 30, 2010 1:14 pm

    You doubted Dorie?? SHame!!! These were good weren’t they. They sound perfect with Reeses.

Leave a Reply

